Close ×

FIND Other Singles In
Vermont

Ad Partner

Meet In The Real World



Close ×






COOL LINKS >



Top 8 Atheist Groups
The Atheist Groups Listed Below Are Currently The Most Popular Groups Within The Site
New Members Are Joining Groups Daily, So These May Change Over Time. Interested? Join!

Atheist (5091 members) | Freethinker (3474 members) | I Believe In Science (3267 members) | Agnostic (2365 members) | I Do Not Believe In Gods (2301 members) | Humanist (2075 members) | No Heaven, No Hell (1895 members) | Ex-Christian (1558 members) |
VIEW ALL GROUPS

AILUROPHILE

  • AILUROPHILE Identifies As:
  • Gender: Female
  • Orientation:Friendship Only
  • STATS Height: 5'07"
  • Weight: 210 lbs
  • Age: 59 years old.
  • LOCATION Rutland, VT, USA
  • Last time online More than 3 months
  • EDIT

Mini-messages             

AILUROPHILE has no messages.

Other places to find me:

    AILUROPHILE has no current links.

Click to open
My Passions Network Sites:

Gifts:


    Sunday 11 January 2009
    From: anonymous


My Description

Nihil curo de ista tua stulta superstitione

Nihil curo de ista tua stulta superstitione I joined this site seeking like minds. Atheists, let alone compassionate atheists, are a bit sparse on the ground here in Vermont. My cats haven't told me their religion, and in Vermont, we don't pry about such things.

I could best be described as an atheist and scientific skeptic. It was a long journey to get to this point. My trek led me to, and then from, all sorts of religions and spiritual groups.

Then it dawned on me that women are second-class citizens in many of them, and that most of their dogma didn't make sense. The "be kind to other people" bit is good, though.

I'm involved in organizing an atheists who are scientific skeptics social group here in Vermont. We may organize some events, but are in the process of organizing ourselves first.

So... I'm a wee bit socially isolated (unemployed, temporarily disabled, live too far from my friends and family), which is why I'm here. I would love to meet atheists who are scientific skeptics who love or like cats, and Vermont. Let's be friends and do stuff together!

My mom always said I was smart, funny, beautiful, and responsible. I was also her walking spell-checker before such things were marketed. She was dyslexic and I'm slightly dyslexic, which is why it took me 8 hours to finish my algebra homework. I also don't believe that dog is my co-pilot. My cats indicate that I am easily manipulated, don't let them out often enough, give a good brushing, and am funny looking for a cat. I am one of my nephew's favorite aunt. What more recommendation could you ask for?

About Me  (My Interests / Hobbies / Groups)


Hobbies & Interests
science, history, naturism, sewing, internet, photography, computers, travel, movies, coupon clipping, weather, music, reading, gardening, writing, nature
Body Type
fat and proud
Movies
sci-fi, fantasy, psychological thrillers, classics, horror, action, romance, indie, animation, romantic comedy, comedy, mockumentaries, black & white films, drama, murder mysteries, bollywood
Orientation
celibate
Eye Color
blue
Hair Color
a little gray, dark brown
Ethnicity
Caucasian
Relationship
off the market, just here for friends, single - never married
Have Kids
no - do not want kids
Education Level
some college, high school grad
Profession
Other
Income level
Less than $25,000
Do you smoke?
no - will not date a smoker
Do you drink?
wine, liquor, socially, beer
I currently live
with pets
Socially, I am
better in small groups, comic relief
Political Views
socialist, green party, independent, liberal, democrat, progressive
Food Related
Vegan, Omnivore, Fine Dining, Spicy, Lactose Intolerant (am I sharing too much?), Carnivore, Vegetarian, Organic, French, BRAINS!!!, Sushi, Chinese, Pescetarian, Indian, Candy is a Food Group, Right?, Thai, Mediterranean, Chocoholic, Soul Food, Italian, Caribbean, Mexican, Comfort, Soylent Green, Japanese
Personality
liberal, tree hugger, extrovert, lover, fun loving, punk, romantic, activist, intellectual, thrifty, artistic
Individuality
artist, freak
Religious Views
Atheist, Not Religious
Drugs
prescription only, socially, what, are you a nark?, let's see, how should I answer this (wink, wink)
I'm looking for
conversation, friends only, travel companion
My Sign
i don't believe in zodiac signs
Pets
Cats, Rock
Gender
Female
Music
Folk, Ska, Opera, Hardcore, World, Choir, R and B, Jazz-Fusion, Alternative Rock, Pop, Hip Hop, Classical, Rap, Karaoke, Soul, Bluegrass, Post Rock, House, Country, Reggae, Motown, Funk, Techno, Celtic, Progressive Rock, Indie, Dance, Rock, Hard Rock, Trance, Chamber, Punk, Jazz
Hair Style
curly, layered
Fitness & Sports
snorkeling, walking, swimming, hiking
Health Related
minor health issues, western medicine
Languages
Pig Latin, English


Groups:
Atheist ; Secularist ; Blissfully Godless ; Being Wormfood Isnt Scary ; Explicit Atheism





About My Match  (What I'm looking for)


Hobbies & Interests
movies, photography, gardening, weather, music, reading, internet, wine tasting, computers, television, killing zombies, writing, naturism, cooking & recipes, travel, mime, nudism, dancing, video games
Their Body Type
disabled, voluptuous, large, a few extra pounds, slim, overweight, athletic, supermodel, pleasantly plump, average, thick, fat and proud, skinny, bodybuilder, fit, slender
Movies
romance, bollywood, romantic comedy, comedy, sci-fi, drama, indie, action
Orientation
gay, lesbian, asexual, straight, bisexual, transgender-ftm, celibate, transgender-mtf
Eye Color
green, glass, blue, hazel, gray, brown, black
Hair Color
dark brown, bald, depends on the day of the week, black, light brown, red, a little gray, blond, white / gray, auburn
Their Ethnicity
Pacific Islander, Caucasian, Middle Eastern, Vulcan, Mixed Race, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, African American, Indian, Other, Asian, Inter-racial
Relationship
single - never married, divorced, seeing someone, widowed, domestic partnership, committed, married, separated, couple, off the market, just here for friends, single, dating someone special, open relationship
Have Kids
no - definitely want them though, yes - single parent home, no - do not want kids, no - maybe with the right person, yes - grown and out of the house
Their Education Level
post-Graduate, ain't had no skoolin, some college, college grad, currently in college, high school grad
Profession
Hospitality / Travel, Banking / Financial Services / Real Estate, Other, Entertainment / Media, Transportation / Trucking, Internet, Clerical / Administrative, Politics / Goverment / Military, Executive / Management, Legal Services, Computer related / Hardware, Sales / Marketing, Manufacturing / Distributions, Construction / Craftsman, Technical / Science / Engineering, Food Service, Artistic / Musical / Writer, Medical / Health Services, Education / Academic Research
Income level
$100,000+, $25,000-$50,000, $50,000-$100,000, Less than $25,000, that's private
Do they smoke?
420, no - will not date a smoker
Do they drink?
in recovery, socially, teetotaller, no, daily
They currently live
with a significant other, with pets, with an insignificant other, with roommate(s), alone, with kids, family and friends visit often, with parents, in a van down by the river
Socially, they are
home body, shy at first, but warm up quickly, better in small groups, side kick, comic relief, social butterfly, the life of the party
Political Views
democrat, progressive, green party, socialist, independent, liberal
Food Related
Sushi, Gluten-free Diet, Chinese, Omnivore, Eat Out Frequently, Indian, Raw, Fine Dining, Vegan, Italian, Soul Food, French, Carnivore, Vegetarian, Japanese, Chocoholic, Spicy, Lactose Intolerant (am I sharing too much?), Comfort
Personality
geek, playa hater, activist, tree hugger, intellectual, professional, extrovert, liberal, punk, lover, romantic, fun loving, nerd
Individuality
piercings, beard, goatee, stache, mime, tattoos, nudist
Religious Views
Not Religious, Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist
Drugs
recovering, prescription only, what, are you a nark?, never
They are looking for
friends only, travel companion, conversation
Their Sign
i don't believe in zodiac signs
Pets
Spider, Pot-Bellied Pig, Cats, Turtles, Small Furry Creature, Horses, Spiders, Rabbit, Farm Animal, Snake, Bird, Targ, Rabbits, Farm Animals, Snakes, Iguana, Birds, Tribbles, Rock, Fish, Monkey, Cat, Turtle, Sehlat, Horse
Gender
Male, Not Sure, Transgender, Female
Fitness & Sports
yoga, swimming, cycling, working out


AILUROPHILE's Profile Link:

Current Favorite Websites for AILUROPHILE*


Favorites / Friends for AILUROPHILE

obscureatheist

Last forum posts of AILUROPHILE on Atheist Passions

1

Forum: Current Events
Topic: Non-believers get mentioned in Obama's inauguration speech
`Well, you do have a good point, obscureatheist.
Time: Sat, 10 Nov 2012 12:47:30 -0500

2

Forum: Introduce Yourself
Topic: From Vermont. Not new, just finding forums.
`Six years already? How time flies. I don't have...
Time: Sat, 10 Nov 2012 12:42:55 -0500

3

Forum: Relationships
Topic: Maine atheists
`Heh. No wonder it's hard for imaginepeace2 to connect...
Time: Sat, 10 Nov 2012 12:35:40 -0500

4

Forum: Spirituality
Topic: One Can Be Spiritual But Not Religious
`I'm always amazed at how people can make the connection...
Time: Sat, 10 Nov 2012 12:28:57 -0500

5

Forum: Current Events
Topic: Non-believers get mentioned in Obama's inauguration speech
`I disagree with you that atheists can deal with each...
Time: Thu, 29 Jan 2009 11:56:26 -0500

Current Favorite Video Games for AILUROPHILE

No Favorite video games added yet.

Visit the Atheist Passions video game Library

Atheist Passions: Report This Profile

Help us keep Atheist Passions free of spam and fake profiles.

If you see spam, fake information, nonsense information, offensive information or an empty profile, please click the button below and enter your reason for reporting this profile. It will be reviewed promptly.
Note: Reporting Tool Only Visible To Logged In Members

Ailurophile's Atheist Passions Blog








.