Welcome to Atheist Passions!

Profile Page For hoodjc

Hoodjc, 34 currently offline
map pin Greer, SC, USA

Find Other Singles In
South Carolina!


Profile Photos (0) Friends Groups (5)

I've always considered myself an atheist.
Like the profile title says, I'm looking to meet people who share similar values and worldviews to myself. I'm not specifically looking for a romantic partner but I'm not ruling that out either.Additionally, I'm not looking to meet someone who agrees with me on absolutely everything. I am, however, hoping to meet someone/people who recognize the threats of late-stage capitalism, climate change, wealth inequality, hate and discrimination, consumerism, materialism, nationalism, etc.When it comes to "about me" sections like this I never know what to write so here's a stream of consciousness:I'm definitely nerdy. I enjoy learning about things, particularly all things science related, but also history, philosophy, art/music (though I am admittedly much less knowledgeable of the last three areas).My educational background is in experimental cognitive psychology; I left my Ph.D. program ABD at the beginning of the COVID-19 pandemic for various reasons but chief among them were that I was severely burnt out and that career prospects in academia for new graduates are simply not what they used to be and are continuing to get worse. During that time though I did get to experience experimental research and taught a few undergraduate courses.I love animals of all kinds (except mosquitoes), being in nature, reading, and playing video games. I prefer spending time with people one-on-one or in small groups.I don't really know what else to add so...
About Me
Orientation Straight, Questioning
Height 5'07"
Weight 130 lbs
Hobbies & Interests board games, computers, gardening, history, internet, movies, music, nature, photography, reading, science, target practice, video games, weather, wine tasting
Body Type slender
Movies animation, classics, drama, fantasy, psychological thrillers, sci-fi
Orientation Questioning, Straight
Eye Color blue
Hair Color light brown
Ethnicity Caucasian
Relationship single, single - never married
Have Kids no - maybe with the right person
Education Level Master's Degree
Profession Education / Academic Research, Other
Income level Less than $25,000
Do you smoke? 420
Do you drink? beer, liquor, wine
I currently live with parents
Socially, I am better in small groups, shy at first, but warm up quickly
Political Views progressive
Food Related Omnivore
Personality frugal, fun loving, geek, intellectual, introvert, liberal, lover, nerd
Individuality rocket scientist, tattoos
Religious Views Atheist, Not Religious
Miscellaneous round-earther
I'm looking for conversation, dating, fun, miss right, relationship, romance
My Sign i don't believe in zodiac signs
Pets Dogs
Gender Cisgender Male, Male
Music Alternative Rock, Folk, Hard Rock, Metal, Progressive Rock, Rock
Fitness & Sports archery, hiking
Health Related chronic health issues, in remission, pro-vaccine, western medicine
Languages English, French
Myers-Briggs® INTJ
My Preferred Pronouns He/Him/His, They/Them/Theirs
Social Justice Pro-Life Intolerant, Union Advocate, Vaccination Advocate, All Lives Matter Intolerant, Black Lives Matter Advocate, Blue Lives Matter Intolerant, Climate Change Believer, Feminist Movement Advocate, Immigrant Rights Movement Advocate, LGBTQ Issues Advocate, Pro-Choice Advocate
Love Language Acts of Service, Physical Touch, Quality Time, Words of Affirmation
Highly Sensitive Type Intuitive, Sensitive
High Sensation Seeker Boredom Susceptibility, Experience Seeking, Novelty Seeking

My Photos
This member has not uploaded any photos yet!

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(5)

Find Other Singles In
South Carolina!








Meet In The Real World